| 2005 Football Recruiting Forum for keeping track of past prospects from the 2005 class. |

12-07-2004, 05:50 PM
|
|
All-American
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 287
Points: 3,878.87
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 3,878.87
|
|
|
Web Surfing
I was over at the bucknuts recruiting forum and there is a poster, TheGrid, who is purportedly Rico MCCoy. Anyone have any feeling on whether he is legit?
|

12-07-2004, 06:31 PM
|
 |
Recruit
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 18
Points: 892.00
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 892.00
|
|
|
from what ive read it appears to be him. no one can no for sure though. I believe it though.
|

12-07-2004, 06:40 PM
|
|
All-American
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 287
Points: 3,878.87
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 3,878.87
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by buckfitty
from what ive read it appears to be him. no one can no for sure though. I believe it though.
|
Yea, I just wondered. Taz is the only prospect who I felt was 100% legit.
|

12-07-2004, 06:42 PM
|
 |
Mr. Such and Such
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,334
Points: 3,510.85
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 3,510.85
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by el mastiff
I was over at the bucknuts recruiting forum and there is a poster, TheGrid, who is purportedly Rico MCCoy. Anyone have any feeling on whether he is legit?
|
i checked out his posting history. he only posted around 10 times. 6 were on the osu recruiting board, and the other 4 were on the superpreps board with questions to saffrit about mccoy
|

12-07-2004, 06:46 PM
|
 |
Head Coach
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,477
Points: 265,803.45
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 265,803.45
|
|
|
we need to get him over here
and then they can run the where hell are you from search based on yoru internet connection
__________________
edit: if no link is provided, this will act as the default... http://www.ncaa.org/library/rules/ba...l_archive.html
"There probably used to be a day and age where we would go out and the tunnel in that winged helmet and that would be worth 10 or 14 points. Those days are over." -Michigan Football Coach Rich Rodriguez
|

12-07-2004, 06:48 PM
|
 |
Recruit
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 18
Points: 892.00
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 892.00
|
|
|
He will be a Buckeye is my bet, maybe we should send him a private message to visit this site sometime?
__________________
"In a plate of Ham and Eggs, the Chicken is involved but the Ham is committed."
|

12-07-2004, 08:57 PM
|
 |
Bumblebee Tuna
Moderator
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 381
Points: 510.65
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 510.65
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by jimotis4heisman
we need to get him over here
and then they can run the where hell are you from search based on yoru internet connection
|
yea i sent him a pm about buckeyeplanet
|

12-07-2004, 09:20 PM
|
 |
No where to go just to hang around
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,330
Points: 68,084.52
Bank: 1,793.93
Total Points: 69,878.45
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by tsteele316
i checked out his posting history. he only posted around 10 times. 6 were on the osu recruiting board, and the other 4 were on the superpreps board with questions to saffrit about mccoy
|
I did the same thing and it looks like many of those posts have been deleted. Not sure if he is real or not. Sure sounded like it.
|

12-07-2004, 09:26 PM
|
 |
Buckeye Beach Bum
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,289
Points: 20,590.95
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 20,590.95
|
|
I think some of the posts were deleted because Bucknuts said that contact with a recruit over the internet was a violation of NCAA because it is considered the same as face-to-face influencing of a recruit.
I have no clue if it is a violation or Bucknuts is paranoid.
|

12-07-2004, 09:34 PM
|
 |
The one who believes in Tressel
|
|
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,527
Points: 15.55
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 15.55
|
|
|
Not a bad idea to play it safe when it comes to recruiting and the NCAA's.
|

12-07-2004, 11:11 PM
|
 |
Head Coach
|
|
|
| | |