| Buckeye Football Ohio State football, moderated. Consider this the general community forum, but with a theme. Completely off-topic chatter should start at, or move to, the Open Discussion forum. |

02-11-2006, 12:17 AM
|
 |
Legend
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,757
Points: 8,241.94
Bank: 155,833.92
Total Points: 164,075.85
|
|
Interesting when you click on the link...
<center> Fire Jim Tressel?
Are you NUTS?!?</center> <hr> This domain is parked to keep it out of the hands of folks who shouldn't be trusted with kitchen utensils, let alone web sites. Click here for the FAQ.
(A public service by the O-Zone's own Zanzibar McFate)
|

02-11-2006, 06:43 AM
|
 |
Toledo 13 Michigan 10
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,539
Points: 154,680.60
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 154,680.61
|
|
|
No [censored]...that's why I posted it. You are a smart one, aren't you?
__________________
"Guess what? I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is Beat Michigan!"
|

02-12-2006, 05:51 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8
Points: 1,007.26
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 1,007.26
|
|
This may have already been mentioned (I didn't want to scroll through 11 pages of posts), but this domain name is owned by a guy who has a bunch of these; he just buys them, cyber-squats, and waits for the inevitable day when enough people want the guy's head to buy the name from him.
Here's a link to http://firemajorapplewhite.blogspot.com/ , a site devoted to firing Major Applewhite; if you look at the links on the left, you'll see the Tressel site along with a few others...
His quote from the bottom of that page:
"Major Applewhite was a good college quarterback and I'm sure he's a fantastic graduate assistant. He'll probably make a darn good quarterbacks coach before he's promoted to offensive coordinator and finally head coach, where he may win championship after championship. He could do it all before he hits the age of 40.
But one day his luck will turn, boosters will start calling for his head... and this site will be ready.
By the way -- as always -- this domain name is for sale. Good luck, Major, our retirement fund is depending heavily on your continuing success (and then failure)."
|

02-12-2006, 06:04 PM
|
 |
Watson, Crick & A Twist
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 14,582
Points: 3,218,782.10
Bank: 0.29
Total Points: 3,218,782.39
|
|
|
Ignatius - are you suggesting the preventive firejim tressel site is owned by this same fellow?
If so, that is incorrect.
If not, then forget I asked.
__________________
42-7
(that's all you need to say)
|

02-13-2006, 08:19 PM
|
 |
Senior
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 160
Points: 1,290.06
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 1,290.06
|
|
Whoever was dogging on Chris Stassen for his www.firejimtressel.com site (which clearly was done to prevent a real one) needs to get a clue, the guy loves the Bucks and registered the domain name as a joke and to prevent some idiots from starting a real one.
http://www.firejimtressel.com/faq.html
To you morons that were ripping on Chris, try reading that link.
__________________
"Charter Member of the 2005 Sky is not Falling club"
|

02-13-2006, 08:29 PM
|
 |
Legend
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,757
Points: 8,241.94
Bank: 155,833.92
Total Points: 164,075.85
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Cavball9
Whoever was dogging on Chris Stassen for his www.firejimtressel.com site (which clearly was done to prevent a real one) needs to get a clue, the guy loves the Bucks and registered the domain name as a joke and to prevent some idiots from starting a real one.
http://www.firejimtressel.com/faq.html
To you morons that were ripping on Chris, try reading that link.
|
Did you not see that link before?
That website was bashing JT in every conceivable way.
|

02-13-2006, 09:12 PM
|
 |
Watson, Crick & A Twist
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 14,582
Points: 3,218,782.10
Bank: 0.29
Total Points: 3,218,782.39
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by tedginn05
Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;"> Originally Posted by Cavball9 [IMG]images/misc/backlink.gif[/IMG]
Whoever was dogging on Chris Stassen for his www.firejimtressel.com site (which clearly was done to prevent a real one) needs to get a clue, the guy loves the Bucks and registered the domain name as a joke and to prevent some idiots from starting a real one.
http://www.firejimtressel.com/faq.html
To you morons that were ripping on Chris, try reading that link.
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>
Did you not see that link before?
That website was bashing JT in every conceivable way.
|
No, tg05, it was not ripping JT in every conceivable way.
Once again literally from the top -- (see post number 1 in this thread)
www.firejimressel.com is a preventive measure domain name grab by Stassen.
it has nothing to do with the site which prompted this thread - which domain name was listed as
www.firecoachtressel.com
which may or may not have been completely eradicated by now.
__________________
42-7
(that's all you need to say)
|

02-13-2006, 09:16 PM
|
 |
Legend
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,757
Points: 8,241.94
Bank: 155,833.92
Total Points: 164,075.85
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by sandgk
No, tg05, it was not ripping JT in every conceivable way.
Once again literally from the top -- (see post number 1 in this thread)
www.firejimressel.com is a preventive measure domain name grab by Stassen.
it has nothing to do with the site which prompted this thread - which domain name was listed as
www.firecoachtressel.com
which may or may not have been completely eradicated by now.
|
Sorry, I got the two sites mixed up.
|

02-13-2006, 09:20 PM
|
 |
Watson, Crick & A Twist
|
|
|
| | |