This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. Follow us on Twitter @buckeyeplanet and @bp_recruiting, like us on Facebook! Enjoy a post or article, recommend it to others! BP is only as strong as its community, and we only promote by word of mouth, so share away!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Consider registering! Fewer and higher quality ads, no emails you don't want, access to all the forums, download game torrents, private messages, polls, Sportsbook, etc. Even if you just want to lurk, there are a lot of good reasons to register!
    Dismiss Notice

2016 US Open

Discussion in 'Other OSU and Professional Sports' started by Jake, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. Jake

    Jake Germans? Forget it he's rolling. ‘17 The Deuce Champ '18 The Deuce Champ Fantasy Baseball Champ

    This is bizarre. Dustin Johnson leads by a stroke, but may be penalized at the end of the final round. Seems like a crazy way to finish a major tournament. Make a decision, let the players know, and move on with it.
     
    LitlBuck, MaxBuck and Thump like this.
  2. Jake

    Jake Germans? Forget it he's rolling. ‘17 The Deuce Champ '18 The Deuce Champ Fantasy Baseball Champ

  3. Bucklion

    Bucklion Throwback Staff Member Former Premier League Champ

    They have to stop this bullshit. I am not a DJ fan at all, but the ruling by the traveling official should be final, or why have them?
     
    Thump likes this.
  4. RB07OSU

    RB07OSU #7 aka Vick the human joystick Staff Member BP Recruiting Team

    They better not take a stroke off for this or there will be an uproar. Defend it all you want USGA, but you probably already cost him a stroke by telling him that when you did. Really hope DJ can just get a two-stroke gap to be sure.
     
  5. Bucklion

    Bucklion Throwback Staff Member Former Premier League Champ

    Is it a 1 stroke penalty or 2?
     
  6. Jake

    Jake Germans? Forget it he's rolling. ‘17 The Deuce Champ '18 The Deuce Champ Fantasy Baseball Champ

    An official came on TV and said it would only be a 1 stroke penalty because DJ brought an official in who told him to play it where it stopped.
     
  7. RB07OSU

    RB07OSU #7 aka Vick the human joystick Staff Member BP Recruiting Team

    Yep, seems like the worst-case scenario would be 1 stroke.
     
  8. Bucklion

    Bucklion Throwback Staff Member Former Premier League Champ

    Wow, what a strange situation
     
  9. Jake

    Jake Germans? Forget it he's rolling. ‘17 The Deuce Champ '18 The Deuce Champ Fantasy Baseball Champ

    Johnson made sure it doesn't matter, and got the USGA off the hook.

    Even if he lost he's still banging Paulina Gretzky.
     
    RB07OSU, AuTX Buckeye and OHSportsFan like this.
  10. Bucklion

    Bucklion Throwback Staff Member Former Premier League Champ

    That outfit his wife is wearing :lol:

    Tighter than a snare drum
     
    OHSportsFan likes this.
  11. Thump

    Thump Hating the environment since 1994

    The chick giving out the awards sounded like she's been slinging back Long Island Ice Teas all day.

    :beer:
     
  12. buckeyebri

    buckeyebri 40 Days in the Hole

    Glad to see DJ take this one home especially after what happened at the PGA. It was ridiculous what the USGA did with this and the fact that they assessed him a penalty for it in the end. I am not sure how he could have caused his ball to roll backwards.
     
  13. BayBuck

    BayBuck Buckeyes are best

     
    ScriptOhio, LitlBuck, RB07OSU and 3 others like this.
  14. MaxBuck

    MaxBuck 2014 National Champions!

    Just one more reason to look forward to DJ winning lots more tournaments.
     
    LitlBuck likes this.
  15. LitlBuck

    LitlBuck Bring Back Ohio State Football Now!

    Why did Curtis Strange keep talking:huh: There must be something wrong with him besides the fact he thinks he was the greatest golfer in the world if you listen to his commentary during the tournament.

    Speaking of golf.. The old boys at the R & A and the USGA better get their asses together and think about the dumb rules that they have. Especially the one that could have cost DJ the tournament. I mean if the frigging ball moves a teeny-weeny bit and there is no advantage gotten by the golfer for the ball moving why in the hell should a golfer be penalized for there being gravity, the sun, and even the earth. There are a lot of stupid rules in golf but this one has to rank right up there at the top. Gentleman's game… My ass.
     
    buckeyebri likes this.

Share This Page